Best Friends

Just Grace Has Many Fans!

“The kids come alive in the story … [Grace is] a hero through and through…” —Booklist, starred review

“Grace’s spirited annotated drawings and her inimitable narrative’s arrangement into brief vignettes makes this a good choice for kids just beginning to tackle chapter books.” —Publishers Weekly

“Grace is a funny, mischievous protagonist who should easily find a place in the pantheon of precocious third graders. Fans of Amber Brown, Clementine, and Judy Moody will love her.” —School Library Journal

“Harper’s strength is her understanding of third-grade angst, which she explores with a comic touch. —Kirkus “A great girl book with plenty of realistic situations” —Lorna Ruby, bookseller, Wellesley Booksmith

“…a good choice for kids just beginning to tackle chapter books.” —Publishers Weekly