Houghton Mifflin Trade and Reference DivisionHoughton MifflinHoughton Mifflin Trade and Reference Division
Houghton Mifflin Discussion Forums
Forum Home | Login | Create Account | FAQ | Search

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Discussion Forums » BEAUTIFUL BOY FORUM: Share Your Stories

Topic: isn't this backwards?
Replies: 7   Pages: 1   Last Post: Dec 9, 2010 9:33 AM by: motto

Reply to this Topic Reply to this Topic
Search Forum Search Forum

Go Back Back to Topic List Topics: [ Previous | Next ]
Replies: 7
onetwothree

isn't this backwards?
Posted: Nov 29, 2010 1:53 PM
  Click to reply to this topic Reply

Newbie here... I saw David being interviewed on TV about a year ago. Couldn't believe there was another human being that was going through what I was going through. Now, I am having a terrible time adjusting to my adult child being clean after 10+ yrs of meth use. After the absolute horror, is now back at home with 3 months clean, none of the behaviors are changing. Up late, sleep late, avoid, avoid, avoid, hide, avoid some more. No effort to make any changes; all talk, no do. I feel like I'm enabling all over again and I'm becoming codependent again -- although no use is involved, yet... Is this at all normal?

Lori

Re: isn't this backwards?
Posted: Nov 29, 2010 4:14 PM